Pin Us
Like Us
Follow Us
Article Image
Courtesy: Athletics Communications

40th Anniversary of 1972 Liberty Bowl

Release: 12/21/2012
Print RSS
Related Links
More from

Click the embedded media player below to see reporter John Walters package together this video commemorating Iowa State's appearance in the AutoZone Liberty Bowl 40 years ago.

The following members of that team will be in Memphis for the 2012 AutoZone Liberty Bowl game:

- Johnny Majors
- George Amundson
- Dave McCurry
- Greg Mulhull
- Ike Harris
- Ken Caratelli
- Merv Krakau
- Dan Becker
- Van Holloway
- Brad Storm
- Dan Kneller

More on Letterwinners Club
Club Board and Committees
Club Structure | Club Members | Board of Directors
Student-Athlete Affairs

Letterwinners Events and Reunions
Event Schedule | Hall of Fame | Nomination Form

Special Events
Cyclone Club | Cy's House of Trivia
Cyclone Tailgate Tour | Special Events With ISUAA

Miscellaneous Links
Letterwinners Club Merchandise
Letter Awards | Replacement Letter Ring

Strategic Plan
Cyclone Connections
Cyclone Sidebar
Farm Strong Slider
Cyclone Spotlight
2:00 Timeout
Sweet Caroline
Fight Song