Pin Us
Like Us
Follow Us
Article Image
Courtesy: Athletics Communications

Academic All-Big 12 Rookie Team Announced

Release: 06/19/2014
Print RSS
Related Links
More from
IRVING, Texas – A total of 31 Iowa State first-year student-athletes were named to the 2013-14 Academic All-Big 12 Rookie Team, announced today by the Big 12 Conference.

Nominated by each institution’s director of student-athlete support services, student-athletes on the team must be new, first-time/incoming freshman that have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial coursework and achieved a cumulative GPA of at least 3.00. Additionally, the student-athlete must have participated in at least one of their team’s scheduled contests.

2013-14 Iowa State Academic All-Big 12 Rookie Team
Lexi Albrecht, Basketball
Jordan Jensen, Basketball
Seanna Johnson, Basketball
Matt Thomas, Basketball
Bethanie Brown, Cross Country
Heidi Engelhardt, Cross Country
Ruben Sondjaja, Men’s Golf
Carmen Vidau, Women’s Golf
Nick Voke, Men’s Golf
Brianna Johnson, Soccer
Danielle Moore, Soccer
Haley Murphy, Soccer
Lynsey Ng, Soccer
Madi Ott, Soccer
Adalie Schmidt, Soccer
Lauren Roeling, Soccer
Koree Willer, Soccer
Rachel Hartman, Softball
Samantha Reyes, Softball
Hope Scheffert, Softball
Megan Childs, Swimming & Diving Open
Karyl Clarete, Swimming & Diving
Julie Dickinson, Swimming & Diving
Brooke Evensen, Swimming & Diving
Mckenzie Goudreau, Swimming & Diving
Maddie Rastall, Swimming & Diving
Savanna Townsend, Swimming & Diving
Lydia Green, Tennis
Trey Achterhoff, Track & Field
Ben Krynski, Track & Field
Derek Jones, Track & Field
More on Swimming & Diving
The Team
Head Swimming coach Duane Sorenson
Coaching Staff | Roster | History

Weekly Release

Beyer Pool

Social Media
Twitter | Facebook

Inside Iowa State
Archives | Diving Camp | Swimming Camp
For Recruits | Diving Questionnaire | Swimming Questionnaire

Strategic Plan
Cyclone Connections
Cyclone Sidebar
Farm Strong Slider
Cyclone Spotlight
2:00 Timeout
Sweet Caroline
Fight Song