Cyclone fans won't forget this game. Iowa State rallied from a 23-9 fourth-quarter deficit with four TDs, including three in the last 3 1/2 minutes, to beat Kansas State for the first time since 1993 en route to earning a share of the Big 12 Conference's North Division title. ISU won for the first time since 1988 in Manhattan and became bowl-eligible for the fourth time in five years.

ISU freshman QB Bret Meyer scored on a 1-yard sneak, capping an 11-play, 60-yard drive to close within 23-16 at the 10:29 mark of the fourth quarter. The Cyclones started the tying drive with 4:53 remaining. On the drive's fourth play, Meyer hit freshman WR Todd Blythe, who had gotten behind the Wildcat secondary, for a 51-yard pass play. One play later, Meyer hit WR Todd Miller on a 3-yard slant that, after the extra point, tied the game with 3:24 left.

Iowa State DE Cephus Johnson forced a KSU fumble on the second play of the Wildcats' ensuing drive, with ISU LB Tim Dobbins recovering at the KSU 35. Cyclone TB Stevie Hicks picked up 15 yards on the next play and then rumbled right up the middle for a 20-yard scoring run that gave Iowa State a 30-23 lead with 2:07 remaining.

Hicks finished the game with a career-high 156 rushing yards on 29 carries. On KSU's next play from scrimmage, ISU CB LaMarcus Hicks grabbed a tipped pass and dashed 40 yards for a TD to ice the game with 1:48 to go. The 28 fourth-quarter points were the most scored by a Cyclone team in the last quarter since 1983, when ISU scored a school-record (for any quarter) 29 fourth-quarter points in a 49-27 win over KSU in Manhattan.

ISU outgained Kansas State 171-8 in the fourth quarter. Meyer finished the game 16-of-30 for 234 yards and a touchdown. ISU LB Jamaar Buchanan, starting for the injured Brandon Brown, led the Cyclones with eight tackles. Iowa State PK Bret Culbertson made seven-of-eight kicks during the game, including field goals of 30, 36 and 30 yards to earn Big 12 Special Teams Player of the Week honors.

ISU outgained KSU 395-315. The win was Iowa State's fourth-straight conference victory, only the second time in school history that landmark had been achieved in a single season. Iowa State played turnover-free football and converted four Wildcat turnovers into 17 points.