Pin Us
Like Us
Follow Us
Article Image
Courtesy: Athletics Communications

White Earns USBWA District VI Honors

Release: 03/06/2012
Print RSS
Related Links
More from


ST. LOUIS- Iowa State sophomore forward Royce White was named to the United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) All-District VI team, announced today by the USBWA.

White's district consists of the best players in the states of Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota. Kansas' Thomas Robinson was named District VI Player of the Year.

A native of Minneapolis, Minn., White has garnered a handful of postseason awards after leading the Cyclones to a third-place finish in the Big 12 Conference (22-9, 12-6). White, who is a Naismith Award Top-30 Watch List member, was named Big 12 Newcomer of the Year and All-Big 12 First-Team on Sunday.

White is arguably the most versatile player in the nation, leading the Cyclones in scoring (12.9), rebounding (9.2), assists (5.2), steals (1.1) and blocks (1.0). The point-forward ranks in the Big 12's top-five and in the nation's top-100 in both rebounding and assists.

White ranks second in the Big 12 in double-doubles (9) and registered the fourth triple-double in Iowa State history with 10 points, 18 rebounds and 10 assists vs. Texas A&M.

More on Men's Basketball
The Team
Head coach Steve Prohm
Coaching Staff | Roster | Big 12 Standings
Weekly Release

Big 12 On Television FAQ

Social Media
Twitter | Facebook

Hilton Coliseum
Sukup Basketball Practice Facility

Historical Information
Archives | Encyclopedia
Records | Results | Tradition

Inside Iowa State
Camps | Cyclone Alley | For Recruits

Strategic Plan
Cyclone Connections
Cyclone Sidebar
Farm Strong Slider
Cyclone Spotlight
2:00 Timeout
Sweet Caroline
Fight Song