Pin Us
Like Us
Follow Us
Article Image
Courtesy: Athletics Communications

Ejim A Finalist For Senior CLASS Award

Release: 02/12/2014
Print RSS
Related Links
More from

AMES, Iowa – Iowa State senior forward Melvin Ejim has been named a finalist for the 2013-14 Senior CLASS Award in college basketball. To be eligible for the award, a student-athletes must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from an original list of 30 men’s candidates announced in October.

Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote at through March 24. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2014 NCAA Men’s Final Four.

Men’s Basketball Finalists
Aaron Craft, Ohio State
Jordan Dykstra, South Dakota State
Melvin Ejim, Iowa State
Dwayne Evans, Saint Louis
C.J. Fair, Syracuse
Tim Frazier, Penn State
Doug McDermott, Creighton
Shabazz Napier, Connecticut
Russ Smith, Louisville
Patric Young, Florida

More on Men's Basketball
The Team
Head coach Steve Prohm
Coaching Staff | Roster | Big 12 Standings
Weekly Release

Big 12 On Television FAQ

Social Media
Twitter | Facebook

Hilton Coliseum
Sukup Basketball Practice Facility

Historical Information
Archives | Encyclopedia
Records | Results | Tradition

Inside Iowa State
Camps | Cyclone Alley | For Recruits

Strategic Plan
Cyclone Connections
Cyclone Sidebar
Farm Strong Slider
Cyclone Spotlight
2:00 Timeout
Sweet Caroline
Fight Song