Pin Us
Gameday Fan Feedback
Like Us
Follow Us
Article Image
Courtesy: Athletics Communications

Cyclones Complete Sun Angel Classic

Release: 04/07/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Related Links
More from

TEMPE, Ariz.- The Iowa State track and field team competed Friday and Saturday in the Sun Angel Track Classic at Arizona State University. 

The Cyclones were led by a first place finish in the hammer throw by Hayli Bozarth.  She finished with a mark of 190-01 in the event.  Laishema Hampton, Danielle Frere and Kayla Sanborn also all competed in the event.

Hannah Willms earned fourth place in the high jump with a mark of 5-05.75.

Christina Hillman finished fourth in the discuss throw with a mark of 147-00, while Ashley Thooft came in eighth with a toss of 124-05 in the event.

The Iowa State men were led by Ian Warner who finished third in the 100-meter dash.  Warner finished the race in a time of 10.50.

Jan Jeuschede led the Cyclone men in the field events with a third place finish the premiere section of the shot put with a mark of 59-02.00.

Nick Efkamp earned seventh place in the premiere section of the 200-meter dash with a time of 21.19.

The Cyclones will compete at the Tom Botts/Audrey Walton Invitational, JJK/Rafer Johnson Invitational and the Jim Duncan Invitational next weekend.  Results will be available on after the conclusion of each meet.



100-meter hurdles:
1) Ivanique Kemp, Arkansas, 13.27; 23) Jordon Andreassen, IOWA STATE, 14.80; 27) Kaci Storm, IOWA STATE, 15.35.

High jump: 1) Lauren Laszczak, Northern Arizona, 5-10.00; 4) Hannah Willms IOWA STATE, 5-05.75.

Discus throw: 1) Breana Jemison, UC Riverside, 154-08; 4) Christina Hillman, IOWA STATE, 147-00; 8) Ashley Thooft, IOWA STATE, 124-05.

Hammer throw premier: 1) Jessica Cosby Toruga, Nike, 239-06; 7) Laishema Hampton, IOWA STATE, 179-03; 8) Danielle Frere, IOWA STATE, 168-11.

Hammer throw: 1) Hayli Bozarth, IOWA STATE, 190-01; 10) Kayla Sanborn, IOWA STATE, 153-08.

Shot put: 1) Emily Lesser, North Dakota, 49-07.25; 11) Ashley Thooft, IOWA STATE, 43-05.25; 13) Tressa Borchardt, IOWA STATE, 41-05.00.

Shot put (premiere): 1) Tia Brooks, Oklahoma, 61-05.50; 2) Christina Hillman, IOWA STATE, 55-11.25; 4) Danielle Frere, IOWA STATE, 53-07.50; Hayli Bozarth, IOWA STATE, 51-00.25



100-meter dash (premiere): 
Ryan Milus, Arizona State, 10.29; 3) Ian Warner, IOWA STATE, 10.50.

110-meter hurdles: 1) Brendan Ames, Unattached, 13.77; 6) Ryan Sander, IOWA STATE, 14.55; 12) Troy Walls, IOWA STATE, 15.08.

200-meter dash: Jaylon Hicks, Academy of Arizona, 21.31; 23) Jared Ingram, IOWA STATE, 22.43.

200-meter dash (premiere): Deun White, Unattached, 20.96; 7) Nick Efkamp, IOWA STATE, 21.19; 10) Ian Warner, IOWA STATE, 21.58; 13) Ivan Tamba, IOWA STATE, 22.11

400-meter run: 1) Darryl Morales, Arizona State, 47.36; 8) Greg Kufahl, IOWA STATE, 49.01; 13) Russell Acton, IOWA STATE, 50.12.

4x400-meter run: 1) Kansas, 3:05.93; 4) IOWA STATE, 3:13.40.

High jump: 1) Gemikal Prude, Liscomb, 7-00.50; 10)  Nick Lucs, IOWA STATE, 6-04.75.

Triple jump: 1) Josh Honeycutt, Phoenix Elite TC, 54-07.50; 8) Kevin Poster, IOWA STATE, 48-02.00.

Discus Throw: Kyle Long, Unattached, 163-06; 11) Henry Kelley, IOWA STATE, 149-09; 12) Nick Kleppe, IOWA STATE, 149-06.

Hammer throw (premiere):  Jim Steacy, Chinook T&F, 234-08; 6) Zack Richards, IOWA STATE, 191-03.

Hammer throw: 1) Brandt Berghuis, North Dakota, 185-11; 8) Henry Kelley, IOWA STATE, 155-00.

Shot put (premeire):  1) Travis Smith, UC Riverside, 61-08.25; 3) Jan Jeuschede, IOWA STATE, 59-02.00.

Other Links
Composite Schedule
Cyclone Club
Cy's Locker Room
Jr. Cyclone Club
Live Events Schedule
Photo Store
Ticket Office

Strategic Plan
Gameday Fan Feedback
Cyclone Connections
Cyclone Sidebar
Farm Strong Slider
Cyclone Spotlight
2:00 Timeout
U.S. Cellular Text the Coach
Sweet Caroline
Fight Song