Pin Us
Like Us
Follow Us
Article Image
Courtesy: Athletics Communications

Cyclone Golfers Named To Big 12 Academic Teams

Release: 04/16/2014
Print RSS
More from

IRVING, Texas – A total of 10 Iowa State golfers were named to 2014 Academic All-Big 12 teams, the Big 12 announced this afternoon. Iowa State’s 10 honorees were the most in the league.

On the men’s side, Dustin Croudis, Zach Steffen, Blake Waller, Sam Daley and Collin Foster all earned a spot on the Academic All-Big 12 First Team. All five golfers were repeat honorees as academic all-league performers.

Garnering First Team Academic All-Big 12 honors for the Cyclone women were Katie Gustafson, Prima Thammaraks, Chonlada Chayanun and Cajsa Persson. Senior Sasikarn On-iam was named to the Academic All-Big 12 second team.

Thammaraks and On-iam each garnered all-league academic accolades for the third time. Chayaunun was honored for the second consecutive season, while Gustafson and Persson are first-time honorees.

Both teams return to action at the Big 12 Championship, April 25-27.

More on Football
The Team
Staff | Head coach Matt Campbell
Introducing Matt Campbell
Roster | Weekly Release | Depth Chart
Alphabetical Roster | Numerical Roster
Media Guide | Big 12 Standings

Jack Trice Stadium
Bergstrom Indoor Training Facility

Social Media
Twitter | Facebook

Historical Information
Archives | History | Records

Miscellaneous Links
Camps | For Recruits | Gridiron Club
Walk-On Tryouts | Strength

Strategic Plan
Cyclone Connections
Cyclone Sidebar
Farm Strong Slider
Cyclone Spotlight
2:00 Timeout
Sweet Caroline
Fight Song